South Carolina

Association for Pupil Transportation

 Board of Directors

    2016-2017

 

 




 
2016-2017 SCAPT President

Wes Fleming

Director of Transportation

Berkeley County School District

Office: 843-200-5996

Email: flemingwes@bcsdschools.net

Herbert McNeil
2016-2017 President-Elect
Director of Transportation, Marlboro County School District
Office:843-479-5906
Email:hmcneil@marlboro.k12.sc.us


Robbie Adams

2016-2017 Past President

County Supervisor, Anderson Bus Shop

Office:    864.221.6800 

Email: rcadams@ed.sc.gov

At-Large Board Member
Dave Weissman
State At-Large Board Member
Director of Transportation, District 5 of Lexington & Richland County
Office: 803-476-4980
Email: d.weissm@lexrich5.org

REGION DIRECTORS
Region 1 Board Director
Region 1: Cheryl Harnage- email: HarnageC@bcsdschools.net
Cheryl Harnage is currently the Administrative Assistant for Berkeley County School District Transportation. She has 30+ years of service in Berkeley County School District. She is Region Director for Region (1) which serves Berkeley, Dorchester and Charleston counties. 
Region 2 Board Director
Region 2: Franklin James- email: FJames@ed.sc.gov
Franklin James is currently the County Supervisor for School Bus Shop. He serves as Director for Region 2 which serves Calhoun, Clarendon, Lee, Orangeburg, Sumter and Williamsburg counties. 
                                           Region 3 Board Director
Region 3: Karen Wilson- email:  kmwilson@gcsd.k12.sc.us.
Karen Wilson is a Transportation Manager for Georgetown County School District. She currently serves Region (3) which includes Georgetown, Dillion, Horry and Marion counties.
Region 4 Board Director
Region 4: Carmen Wilks-email:cwilks@chesterfieldschools.org

Carmen Wilks is currently a Transportation Supervisor for Chesterfield County School District and has been for 9 years. She is Region 4 which serves Chesterfield, Florence, Marlboro and Darlington counties.


Region 5 Board Director
Region 5 : Bernard Gill- email: jgill@rhmail.org

He is currently the Director of Transportation in the Rock Hill School District and has over 9 years’ experience as a Director of Transportation.  He serves Region 5 which includes, York, Chester, Fairfield, Richland, Lancaster, and Kershaw counties. 

Region 6 Board Director
Region 6: Darryl Webb- email: darrylwebb@anderson5.net
Darryl Webb is currently the Director of Transportation for Anderson School District 5. He serves Region 6 which includes Anderson, Abbeville, Greenville, Oconee, McCormick and Pickens counties.
Region 7 Board Director
Region 7: Ryan Cothran- email: ryan.cothran@spart5.net
Ryan Cothran is currently the Director of Public Safety and Transportation for Spartanburg County School District 5. He serves Region 7 which includes Cherokee, Greenwood, Laurens, Newberry, Spartanburg, and Union counties.
Region 8 Board Director
Region 8: Theresa Taylor- email: Ttaylor@lex3.k12.sc.us 
Theresa Taylor is currently the Dorector of Transportaion for Lexington County School District Three . She serves Region 8 which includes Aiken, Batesburg, Barnwell, Edgefield, Lexington, and Saluda counties.

Region 9 Board Director
Region 9: Tyrone Pinckney- email: tyrone.pinckney@jcsd.net
Tyrone Pinckney is currently the for Jasper County School District. He serves Region 9 which includes Allendale, Beaufort, Colleton, Hampton, and Jasper counties.


Board of Directors Support Staff
Vendor Liaison: William(Bill) Kurts- email: w.kurts@lexington1.net
Historian: Lamar Atkins- email: LJ48@FTC-I.net 
Legislative Liaison: Ronny Townsend- email: pssrusty@hughes.net
        
                                Road-E-O: Dennis Jones- email: djones@richland2.org
Secretary: Stephanie Choate- email: sdchoate@scapt.org