South Carolina

Association for Pupil Transportation

 Board of Directors

    2019-2020

 

 



Theresa Taylor

2019-20 President

Director of Transportation

Newberry County Schools   

Email: ttaylor@newberry.k12.sc.us

2017-2018 SCAPT President



Herbert McNeil
2019-20 Past-President
Director of Transportation
Marlboro County Schools
Office:843-479-5906
Email:hmcneil@marlboro.k12.sc.us


Mike Bullman

2019-2020 President-Elect

Assistant Director, Maintenance & Training

South Carolina Department of Education Transportation

Office: 803-724-8250

Email: mbullman@sc.ed.gov

At-Large Board Member
Dave Weissman
State At-Large Board Member
Director of Transportation, District 5 of Lexington & Richland County
Office: 803-476-4980

REGION DIRECTORS
Region 1 Board Director
Region 1: William "Jeff" Scott - email: william_scott@charleston.k12.sc.us
Jeff Scott is currently the Executive Director of Transportation for the Charleston County School District. He serves as Director for Region 1 which serves Berkeley, Dorchester and Charleston counties. 
Region 2 Board Director
Region 2: Rob Rickenbacker - email: rricken@ed.sc.gov
Rob Rickenbacker is currently the County Supervisor for the Orangeburg School Bus Shop. He serves as Director for Region 2 which serves Calhoun, Clarendon, Lee, Orangeburg, Sumter and Williamsburg counties. 
                                           Region 3 Board Director
Region 3: Matthew Bennett- email: mbennett@ed.sc.gov
Matthew Bennett is currently the County Supervisor for the Georgetown School Bus Shop. He currently serves Region (3) which includes Georgetown, Dillion, Horry and Marion counties.
Region 4 Board Director
Region 4: John Young - email: jyoung@marlboro.k12.sc.us

John Young is currently a Transportation Assistant for Marlboro County Schools. He currently serves Region 4 which includes Chesterfield, Florence, Marlboro and Darlington counties.


Region 5 Board Director
Region 5 : Thomas Buckley - email: buckleytp@fortmillschools.org

Thomas Buckley is currently the Director of Transportation for the Fort Mill School District.  He serves Region 5 which includes, York, Chester, Fairfield, Richland, Lancaster, and Kershaw counties. 

Region 6 Board Director
Region 6: David Poag- email: dpoag@greenville.k12.sc.us
David Poag is currently the Coordinator of Routing and Scheduling for Greenville County School District . He serves Region 6 which includes Anderson, Abbeville, Greenville, Oconee, McCormick and Pickens counties.
Region 7 Board Director
Region 7: Linton Carpenter- email: lcarpenter@spart7.org
Linton Carpenter is currently the Director of Transportation for Spartanburg County School District 7. He serves Region 7 which includes Cherokee, Greenwood, Laurens, Newberry, Spartanburg, and Union counties.
Region 8 Board Director
Region 8: Susie Navarro - email: snavarro@lexington1.net
Susie Navarro is currently the Transportation Supervisor at White Knoll for Lexington County School District One. She serves Region 8 which includes Aiken, Bamburg, Barnwell, Edgefield, Lexington, and Saluda counties.

Region 9 Board Director
Region 9: Thomas Orr- email: Thomas.orr@jcsd.net
Thomas Orr is currently Transportation Supervisor for Jasper County School District. He serves Region 9 which includes Allendale, Beaufort, Colleton, Hampton, and Jasper counties.


Board of Directors Support Staff
2017-2018 SCAPT Vendor Liaison
Vendor Liaison: William(Bill) Kurts- email: wkurts@lexington1.net
Historian: Lamar Atkins- email: LJ48@FTC-I.net 
Legislative Liaison: Ronny Townsend- email: pssrusty@hughes.net
Secretary: Adrianne Bazemore abazemore@lexington1.net