South Carolina

Association for Pupil Transportation

 Board of Directors




SCAPT Board Nominations and Openings

The Board positions listed below are open for nominations. SCAPT is accepting nominations now through March 1st 2020. If you would like to nominate a deserving individual who meets the qualifications to serve, please email Theresa Taylor at

Please refer to the By-Laws page for further information about 

the nomination process and qualifications.


  • REGION 6 – Abbeville, Anderson, Greenville, McCormick, Oconee and Pickens Counties  (Only SCAPT Members from this region can vote as well as only members from this region can be nominated)


  • REGION 9 – Allendale, Beaufort, Colleton, Hampton and Jasper Counties  (Only SCAPT Members from this region can vote as well as only members from this region can be nominated)


  • PRESIDENT ELECT – All Membership (All active SCAPT members can make a nomination and vote for this vacancy – Only active members can be nominated as well as By-Law stipulations met [such as serving on the Board 2 years] before nomination)

Theresa Taylor

2019-20 President

Director of Transportation

Newberry County Schools   


2017-2018 SCAPT President

Herbert McNeil
2019-20 Past-President
Director of Transportation
Marlboro County Schools

Mike Bullman

2019-2020 President-Elect

Assistant Director, Maintenance & Training

South Carolina Department of Education Transportation

Office: 803-724-8250


At-Large Board Member
Dave Weissman
State At-Large Board Member
Director of Transportation, District 5 of Lexington & Richland County
Office: 803-476-4980

Region 1 Board Director
Region 1: William "Jeff" Scott - email:
Jeff Scott is currently the Executive Director of Transportation for the Charleston County School District. He serves as Director for Region 1 which serves Berkeley, Dorchester and Charleston counties. 
Region 2 Board Director
Region 2: Rob Rickenbacker - email:
Rob Rickenbacker is currently the County Supervisor for the Orangeburg School Bus Shop. He serves as Director for Region 2 which serves Calhoun, Clarendon, Lee, Orangeburg, Sumter and Williamsburg counties. 
                                           Region 3 Board Director
Region 3: Matthew Bennett- email:
Matthew Bennett is currently the County Supervisor for the Georgetown School Bus Shop. He currently serves Region (3) which includes Georgetown, Dillion, Horry and Marion counties.
Region 4 Board Director
Region 4: John Young - email:

John Young is currently a Transportation Assistant for Marlboro County Schools. He currently serves Region 4 which includes Chesterfield, Florence, Marlboro and Darlington counties.

Region 5 Board Director
Region 5 : Thomas Buckley - email:

Thomas Buckley is currently the Director of Transportation for the Fort Mill School District.  He serves Region 5 which includes, York, Chester, Fairfield, Richland, Lancaster, and Kershaw counties. 

Region 6 Board Director
Region 6: David Poag- email:
David Poag is currently the Coordinator of Routing and Scheduling for Greenville County School District . He serves Region 6 which includes Anderson, Abbeville, Greenville, Oconee, McCormick and Pickens counties.
Region 7 Board Director
Region 7: Linton Carpenter- email:
Linton Carpenter is currently the Director of Transportation for Spartanburg County School District 7. He serves Region 7 which includes Cherokee, Greenwood, Laurens, Newberry, Spartanburg, and Union counties.
Region 8 Board Director
Region 8: Susie Navarro - email:
Susie Navarro is currently the Transportation Supervisor at White Knoll for Lexington County School District One. She serves Region 8 which includes Aiken, Bamburg, Barnwell, Edgefield, Lexington, and Saluda counties.

Region 9 Board Director
Region 9: Thomas Orr- email:
Thomas Orr is currently Transportation Supervisor for Jasper County School District. He serves Region 9 which includes Allendale, Beaufort, Colleton, Hampton, and Jasper counties.

Board of Directors Support Staff
2017-2018 SCAPT Vendor Liaison
Vendor Liaison: William(Bill) Kurts- email:
Historian: Lamar Atkins- email: 
Legislative Liaison: Ronny Townsend- email:
Secretary: Adrianne Bazemore